People

Advisory Committee
Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Management and of Economics
Edward P. Evans Hall, Yale School of Management, Room 3532, 165 Whitney Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5787
Website
Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8530
Website
David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and Director of the Gilder Lehrman Center at Yale
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8521, (203) 432-3339
Website
Hazel V. Carby
Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of African American Studies, Professor of American Studies, and Director of the Initiative on Race Gender and Globalization
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
hazel.carby@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9059
Website
Inderpal Grewal
Professor and Chair, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Professor of American Studies and of Anthropology
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0848
Website
J Lloyd Suttle
Staff Liaison; Deputy Provost for Academic Resources
2 Whitney Ave - Suite 400, New Haven, CT 06510
j.suttle@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4453
Muneer I. Ahmad
Clinical Professor of Law
Yale Law School, Room RM70
muneer.ahmad@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4716
Website
Daphne Brooks
Professor of African American Studies, of American Studies and of Theater Studies
daphne.brooks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-777-7558
Website
Michael R. Dove
Margaret K. Musser Professor of Social Ecology; Professor of Anthropology, Curator of Anthropology Peabody Museum; Co-Coordinator, Joint F&ES/Anthropology Doctoral Program; Chair Council on Southeast Asian Studies
michael.dove@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-8467
Website
Pamela Franks
Deputy Director for Exhibitions, Programming, and Education and the Seymour H. Knox, Jr., Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
pamela.franks@yale.edu
George Miles
Curator, Western Americana Collection
Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
george.miles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2958
Tracey L. Meares
Walton Hale Hamilton Professor of Law
Yale Law School, Room M35
tracey.meares@yale.edu
Website
Tavia Nyong'o
Professor of Theater Studies and of American Studies; Co-editor, Social Text
York St, 220
tavia.nyongo@yale.edu
Website
Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor of American Studies
ES L03
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5116
Website
Faculty Fellows
Albert Laguna
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
albert.laguna@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6333
Website
Laura Barraclough
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
laura.barraclough@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3331
Website
Dixa Ramírez
Assistant Professor of American Studies; Head RITM Faculty Fellow, 2016-2017
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dixa.ramirez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5207
Website
Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor of African American Studies and of American Studies and Assistant Professor of History
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-3563
Website
Briallen Hopper
Lecturer in English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
briallen.hopper@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9735
Website
Anne Eller
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
anne.eller@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1369
Website
Greta LaFleur
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
greta.lafleur@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5547
Website
Sunny Xiang
Assistant Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
sunny.xiang@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2233
Website
Joanna Radin
Assistant Professor in the History of Medicine, of Anthropology and of History
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 785-4258
Website
Postdoctoral and Other Research Associates
Nancy Khalil
Postdoctoral Associate
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
nancy.khalil@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3233
Jameson Sweet
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
Staff
Stephen Pitti
Founding Director; Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0560
Erin Johnson
Associate Director
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
erin.johnson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3260
Nandi Cummings
Senior Administrative Assistant
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
nandi.cummings@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3233