Advisory Committee

Emily Bakemeier's picture Emily Bakemeier
Deputy Provost
emily.bakemeier@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9492
Website
David Blight's picture David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and Director of the Gilder Lehrman Center at Yale
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8521, (203) 432-3339
Website
Daphne Brooks's picture Daphne Brooks
Professor of African American Studies, of American Studies and of Theater Studies
daphne.brooks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-777-7558
Website
John Dovidio's picture John Dovidio
Dean of Academic Affairs of the FAS; Carl I. Hovland Professor of Psychology and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
john.dovidio@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4533
Website
Pamela Franks's picture Pamela Franks
Deputy Director for Exhibitions, Programming, and Education and the Seymour H. Knox, Jr., Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
pamela.franks@yale.edu
Inderpal Grewal's picture Inderpal Grewal
Professor and Chair, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Professor of American Studies and of Anthropology
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0848
Website
Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies and Professor of African American Studies and of History; Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1186
Website
Gerald Jaynes's picture Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and of African American Studies
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3586
Website
Tracey L. Meares's picture Tracey L. Meares
Walton Hale Hamilton Professor of Law
Yale Law School, Room M35
tracey.meares@yale.edu
Website
Kobena Mercer's picture Kobena Mercer
Professor in the History of Art and of African American Studies
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2671
Website
George Miles
Curator, Western Americana Collection
Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
george.miles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2958
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor of American Studies
ES L03
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5116
Website