People

Staff
Stephen Pitti
Founding Director; Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0560
Erin Johnson
Associate Director
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
erin.johnson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3260
Nandi Cummings
Senior Administrative Assistant
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
nandi.cummings@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3233
Postdoctoral and Other Research Associates
Jameson Sweet
Henry Roe Cloud Postgraduate Associate
jameson.sweet@yale.edu
Irene Garza
Cassius Marcellus Clay Postdoctoral Associate in the History of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
irene.garza@yale.edu
Nancy Khalil
Postdoctoral Associate
nancy.khalil@yale.edu
Faculty Fellows
Laura Barraclough
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
laura.barraclough@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3331
Website
Dixa Ramírez
Assistant Professor of American Studies; Head RITM Faculty Fellow, 2016-2017
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dixa.ramirez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5207
Website
Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor of African American Studies and of American Studies and Assistant Professor of History
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-3563
Website
Briallen Hopper
Lecturer in English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
briallen.hopper@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9735
Website
Anne Eller
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
anne.eller@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1369
Website
Greta LaFleur
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
greta.lafleur@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5547
Website
Airin Martinez
Visiting Assistant Professor
airin.martinez@yale.edu
Website
Kalfani Ture
Postdoctoral Associate
kalfani.ture@yale.edu
Website
Michael Mendez
Associate Research Scientist
michael.mendez@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-5362
Website
Irene Garza
Cassius Marcellus Clay Postdoctoral Associate in the History of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
irene.garza@yale.edu
Advisory Committee
David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and Director of the Gilder Lehrman Center at Yale
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8521, (203) 432-3339
Website
Inderpal Grewal
Professor and Chair, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Professor of American Studies and of Anthropology
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0848
Website
Daphne Brooks
Professor of African American Studies, of American Studies and of Theater Studies
daphne.brooks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-777-7558
Website
Pamela Franks
Deputy Director for Exhibitions, Programming, and Education and the Seymour H. Knox, Jr., Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
pamela.franks@yale.edu
Emily Bakemeier
Deputy Provost
emily.bakemeier@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9492
Website
George Miles
Curator, Western Americana Collection
Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
george.miles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2958
Kobena Mercer
Professor in the History of Art and of African American Studies
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2671
Website
Tracey L. Meares
Walton Hale Hamilton Professor of Law
Yale Law School, Room M35
tracey.meares@yale.edu
Website
John Dovidio
Dean of Academic Affairs of the FAS; Carl I. Hovland Professor of Psychology and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
john.dovidio@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4533
Website
Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and of African American Studies
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3586
Website
Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies and Professor of African American Studies and of History; Chair of Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1186
Website
Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor of American Studies
ES L03
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5116
Website