People

Staff
Stephen Pitti's picture Stephen Pitti
Founding Director; Professor of History and of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephen.pitti@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0560
Erin Johnson's picture Erin Johnson
Associate Director
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
erin.johnson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3260
Nandi Cummings's picture Nandi Cummings
Senior Administrative Assistant
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
nandi.cummings@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3233
Postdoctoral and Other Research Associates
Irene Garza's picture Irene Garza
Cassius Marcellus Clay Postdoctoral Associate in the Department of History
35 Broadway, New Haven, CT 06511
irene.garza@yale.edu
Advisory Committee
David Blight's picture David Blight
Class of 1954 Professor of American History and Director of the Gilder Lehrman Center at Yale
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8521, (203) 432-3339
Website
Inderpal Grewal's picture Inderpal Grewal
Professor and Chair, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies; Professor of American Studies and of Anthropology
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0848
Website
Daphne Brooks's picture Daphne Brooks
Professor of African American Studies, of American Studies and of Theater Studies
daphne.brooks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-777-7558
Website
Emily Bakemeier's picture Emily Bakemeier
Deputy Provost
emily.bakemeier@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9492
Website
George Miles
Curator, Western Americana Collection
Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library
george.miles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2958
Kobena Mercer's picture Kobena Mercer
Professor in the History of Art and of African American Studies
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2671
Website
Tracey L. Meares's picture Tracey L. Meares
Walton Hale Hamilton Professor of Law
Yale Law School, Room M35
tracey.meares@yale.edu
Website
John Dovidio's picture John Dovidio
Dean of Academic Affairs of the FAS; Carl I. Hovland Professor of Psychology and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
john.dovidio@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4533
Website
Gerald Jaynes's picture Gerald Jaynes
Professor of Economics and of African American Studies
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3586
Website
Matthew Jacobson's picture Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies and Professor of African American Studies and of History
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1186
Website
Alicia Schmidt Camacho's picture Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Professor and Chair of Ethnicity, Race & Migration, Professor of American Studies, Assoc. Head of College, Ezra Stiles College
ES L03
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5116
Website